fox-cubs-postcard-leaf-ss19-3

 

Come along to our outdoor Friday Family Fox and Cubs sessions with your toddler. Sessions are held outside in the Museum’s beautiful grounds and based on Forest School ethos. We meet in almost any weather and enjoy exploring nature, free play, bug hunting, mixing mud, making seasonal crafts, cooking on the campfire and much more. Sessions are suitable for toddlers and pre-schoolers, no charge for adults, and a child’s drink and snack are included.

Got older kids? Why not come to one of our Fox & Cubs Family Fun sessions during the school holidays – suitable for children aged up to seven years.

As of January 2019, we have updated our consent forms and documentation. We ask that all those attending Forest School sessions in the new year have viewed these new documents, and completed our new consent form.
Please find our consent form, information about Forest School, terms & conditions, and privacy policy below.

Consent Form
Information Sheet
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy

Upcoming Fox & Cubs Forest School sessions:

Sessions run from 10-11.15am and 12.30-1.45pm

Tickets £7 per child
Block book 3 consecutive sessions and get £1.50 off


Friday 19 July

Book now

 

Family Fun – Under 7s
Friday 16 August

Book now

 

Family Fun – Under 7s
Friday 23 August

Book now

 

Family Fun – Under 7s
Friday 30 August

Book now


Autumn – Winter Term
Session runs from 10-11.15am
We are initially only planning on running one morning session in the Autumn/Winter.
If we have high demand we will expand to include a second session 12.30-1.45pm.
Tickets £7 per child
Block book 3 consecutive sessions and get £1.50 off

Friday 6 September

Book now

 

Friday 20 September

Book now

 

Friday 4 October

Book now

 

Friday 18 October

Book now

 

Friday 15 November

Book now

 

Friday 29 November

Book now

 

Friday 6 December
10am & 12.30pm session

Book now